Update

I do not have too much to blog about, but here is a brief update:

Currently I am developing my research into an outline that will eventually morph into a historiographical paper.  My aim is to have something concrete that can aid any future researcher or knowledge seeker on the topic of Saint Domingan refugees to Charleston, SC.  Since I hope to eventually leave Charleston for graduate school, this paper will also serve as my writing sample for those applications.  

I put together a notebook containing everything I have compiled or written on this subject, i.e. the bibliography, names database, newspaper database, and outlines/notes.  It is encouraging to see everything that I have in print and organized in a notebook. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

